If you submit to a breathalyzer test and you’re .079 or under, well then you’re all set, unless you’re under 21. That’s another story.

If you submit to a breathalyzer test and blow between .08 and .159 then your license will be suspended for 90 days. If you blow a .16 or higher, the DMV adds an additional 30 days to your suspension.

In the event that you do not submit to a breathalyzer test when requested, your refusal will be used against you as an admission of guilt and the DMV will suspend your license for a period of 6 months.

NOTE: This license suspension information pertains to a first arrest. Subsequent arrests will increase the time your license is suspended.

If you have been arrested for DUI you face serious penalties.  You need legal advice.  Contact The Bartinik Law Firm, P.C., 100 Fort Hill Road, Groton, Connecticut at 860-445-8521 or toll free at 888-717-4211. 

Peter J. Bartinik, Jr.
Connect with me
Civil Trial Attorney, Practicing Law in Connecticut