Yes. In Connecticut, in order to legally operate a car, that car must be insured. The lowest amount of insurance permitted is $20,000.00. But more can and should be purchased. Generally, the lowest amount of insurance, $20,000.00, in not enough insurance to carry because even a minor injury can lead to medical bills and other losses that a very high. Many people carry more insurance than the minimum. But, unfortunately, many people carry $20,000.00. We recommend at least three times your annual pay for liability coverage, and double that number for underinsured/uninsured motorist coverage. For example, if you earn $40,000.00 over a year, then you should have no less than $120,000.00 in liability coverage, and $240,000.00 in underinsured/uninsured motorist coverage. If you or anyone you know was in a car accident with serious injuries, and has a question about car insurance please call The Bartinik Law Firm PC, 100 Fort Hill Road, Groton, Connecticut at 860 445 8521.
The best compliment you can give your lawyer in Connecticut is to research their credentials before you hire them. The best compliment you can give your lawyer in Connecticut is to research their background, credentials, and experience before you hire them. We have created