Q What if I drive in while my license is suspended from a Groton, CT. drunk driving offense.
If you have a license suspension from a DUI offense in Groton, Connecticut then you cannot drive. If you violate that rule there are severe penalties. You can be charged with operating a motor vehicle with a suspended license, a violation of Connecticut General Statutes §14-215c. A violation of this statute requires a mandatory minimum 30 day jail sentence, a minimum fine of $500 and a possible further suspension of your license.
If you or anyone you know has a license suspension from a DUI then don't violate the suspension. If you need a lawyer were here to help. Contact the Groton drunk driving defense lawyers at The Bartinik Law Firm, PC., 100 Fort Hill Road, Groton, CT. at 860-445-8521 or toll free at 888-717-4211.